F E R N A N D O  V I A N I  is a versatile artist with an extensive solo and chamber music repertoire, for whom performing the music of his native country is one of his passions. His brilliant interpretations of this genre of music are as much a part of his repertoire as are the works of the great classical composers.

Viani considers himself an ambassador of music and his mature performances never fail to leave a deep impression on his audience. Together with his virtuosity, his music embodies a compelling clarity combined with a superb measure of expressiveness.

As a soloist, he has performed with Germany’s Philharmonie Baden-Baden and with Brazil’s Orquestra Sinfónica de Caxias do Sul. He has appeared in his native Argentina’s  Orquesta Sinfónica Nacional (Buenos Aires), Orquesta Sinfónica de Cuyo and the Orquesta Filarmónica (both in Mendoza), and the Entre Rios Symphony Orchestra (Central Argentina).

He has shared the stage with many artists, among them Ingeborg Danz, Laurent Breuninger, Peter Eötvös, Guillermo Anzorena, Sontraud Speidel, and Alicia Borges.

 

Since 2012 he helds a teaching position for piano at the Bern Conservatory and offers regularly master classes in Europe, North and South America, and often serves as a juror at various piano competitions. His students have garnered over 200 prizes at national and international competitions.

“Ultimately, it is bewildering when a new talent that arises suddenly conjures up international attention similar to a creative explosion. I recall when Argentine musicians Martha Argerich and Bruno Leonardo Gelber as well as Uruguayan Homero Francesch - to name only three - became sensations in Europe. Today, young women such as Argentine Gabriela Martinez and Venezuelan Gabriela Montero, have gained prominence through their amazing technical abilities and unique manner of musical expression. I would like to add yet another Argentine - Fernando Viani - to these South American virtuosos.“

Peter Cossé, Klassik Heute

F E R N A N D O  V I A N I ist ein vielseitiger Künstler mit umfangreichem solistischem und kammermusikalischem Repertoire, dem die Aufführung der Musik seines Herkunftslandes ein besonderes Anliegen ist. Seine kompetenten und leidenschaftlichen Interpretationen dieser Musik sind ebenso Teil seines Repertoires wie die großen klassischen Komponisten.

Viani ist ein Musiker, der sich als Botschafter der Musik versteht und dem es gelingt, mit seinen reifen Interpretationen, sein Publikum zu berühren. Neben seiner Virtuosität überzeugt sein Spiel durch eine bezwingende Klarheit verbunden mit großartiger Ausdruckskraft.

Als Solist konzertierte Fernando Viani u.a. mit dem Orquesta Sinfónica Nacional Argentina in Buenos Aires, der Philharmonie Baden-Baden, dem Orquesta Sinfónica UNCuyo, der Filarmónica Mendoza, dem Symphonie Orchester von Entre Ríos und dem Orquestra Sinfónica de Caxias do Sul in Brasilien.

Er teilte die Bühne u.a. mit Ingeborg Danz, Laurent Breuninger, Peter Eötvös, Guillermo Anzorena, Sontraud Speidel und Alicia Borges.

 

Seit 2012 hat Fernando Viani einen Lehrauftrag für Klavier am Konservatorium Bern. Er gibt regelmäßig Meisterkurse in Europa, Nord- und Südamerika und ist als Juror in verschiedenen Klavierwettbewerben tätig. Seine Schüler erreichten über 200 Preise bei nationalen und internationalen Wettbewerben und viele von Ihnen sind heute selbst aktive Konzertpianisten.

„Es sind ja letzten Endes mysteriöse Vorgänge, wenn sich urplötzlich in einem Land neue Begabungen regen und gleich einer kreativen Explosion über die Landesgrenzen hinaus bekannt werden. Ich denke da an jene Jahre, als aus Argentinien Martha Argerich und Bruno Leonardo Gelber, aus Uruguay Homero Francesch – um nur drei Namen zu nennen – in Europa Furore machten. Und jetzt sind es junge Damen wie die Argentinierin Gabriela Martinez oder die Venezolanerin Gabriela Montero, die mit großem technischen Können und ganz individuellem Kommunikations-vermögen aufhorchen lassen. Zu diesen südamerikanischen Entdeckungen möchte ich auch den Argentinier Fernando Viani zählen.“ 

Peter Cossé, Klassik Heute

© 2019 by FERNANDO VIANI | Proudly created by BT MEDIA

  • Spotify - Grau Kreis
  • apple-logo8